The Mayor of Hibbing appoints five (5) citizens from the community to serve as commissioners on the HRA Board. Appointments are five (5) years and made on a rotating basis of one per year unless a seat becomes vacant before the end of a commissioners term. The Board elects a chair, vice-chair and secretary-treasurer annually.

Hibbing Housing and Redevelopment Authority Website

Hours: 8:30 am -3:30pm M-F or by appointment.

The regular meeting of the HRA’s Board of Commissioners will be held on the last Wednesday of each month unless otherwise scheduled.

All boards and commissions are governed by Chapter 2 Section 15 of the City Ordinances.


Board Members Term Expiration Date Phone Numbers
Mark Gardeski
December 31, 2021
(218) 263-2220
Tina Swader

December 31, 2022

(218) 262-5486
Darlene Majkich

December 31, 2023

Cynthia Kafut-Hagen
December 31, 2020

(218) 262-2588

Richard Haro

December 31, 2024

(218) 263-3370


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer