The purpose of the Police Commission is for the selection and promotion of Public Safety personnel under the authority of MN Statutes Chapter 419.

The Police Commission consists of 3 members appointed by the city council to three year terms. Board Members must be residents of the City of Hibbing.

Meetings are held as needed.

All boards and commissions are governed by Chapter 2 Section 15 of the City Ordinances. In addition, the Police Commission is also governed by Chapter 2 Section 31 of the City Ordinances.


Commission Member Term Expires Telephone
Barbara Hart April 2019 (218) 262-5087
Jeff Passeri April 2020
Mike Vendetti April 2018