City Council

City Councilors are elected under the ward system. To determine which precinct within your ward you should go to on election day please use the Ward/Precinct Map.

To send a message to all City Councilors, the Mayor, City Clerk, and the City Administrator visit our comment form.


James Bayliss: Councilor


Ward 1 Phone:(218) 969-3959 Email: Term Expires: 12/31/2022



Justin Fosso: Member-at-Large


Member-at-Large Phone: (218) 969-3369 Email: Term Expires: 12/31/2022


Tim Harkonen: Councilor


Ward 2 Phone: (218) 966-2787 Email: Term Expires: 12/31/2022


Jay Hildenbrand: Councilor


Ward 4 Phone: (218) 966-7771 Email: Term Expires: 12/31/2020


Jennifer Hoffman Saccoman: Councilor


Ward 3 Phone: (218) 996-1846 Email: Term Expires: 12/31/2020


John Schweiberger: Member-at-Large


Member-at-Large Phone: (218) 940-4616 Email: Term Expires: 12/31/2020


Rick Cannata: Mayor


Mayor Hibbing City Hall 401 East 21st Street Hibbing, MN 55746 City Hall Phone: (218) 262-3486 ext 728 Phone: (218) 969-3067 Email: Term Expires: 12/31/2022